Sooooo…. It’s been quite a while. I haven’t stepped up my game on blogging and even writing in general, and I dutifully apologize for it; Summer Lazy Syndrome currently has me tightly in its vile clutches. Yes, the same syndrome that makes you just want to stay in the nice, cool, air-conditioned house Netflixing or gaming the day away, instead of doing something mildly productive like writing, reading, filling out scholarships, getting a jump on a very extensive Shakespeare reading list for the fall, or doing this-and-that for your driver’s exam (yes, shamefully, I am one of those that needs to retake it. WIM.). But, since I’ve only about 5 more weeks until I get started on those intimidating eighteen credits that’ll be piled up quite heavily on my plate, so I figured, might as well not waste any more time (“Took you long enough!” some of you might be thinking. And yes, you’d be right. Unfortunately.). Here’s a quick update on what you can probably expect from the likes of me the next few months or so:

  1. At least 3-4 new articles next month. It’s not as many as I’d like, but oh well.
  2. Multiple references to certain media and even pop culture. It’s in my nature to usually address these things once in a while.
  3. Expect an occasional article in the fall. Probably mostly reviews, as both Pokemon Sun and Moon, and S.W. Rebels: Season 3 are coming out, but since I’ll genuinely be constantly burning the midnight oil trying to get everything school-wise done, it’ll be highly unlikely I’ll have any real time for leisure writing… :/ (All the more reason to do it now, I suppose…)
  4. Some of the things I blog about will actually not always be in this blog, although I dearly love this one (due to picture and editing purposes. And all my faithful followers– you guys are da bomb! ^.^ ). I’ve started blogging for “The Odyssey,” since early July and have written quite a few articles for them, although most don’t get shared a ton. I was quite shocked when I saw my second-to-most recent get 31 shares, actually! O.O
  5. I’ll try to blog more during breaks and holidays, but no promises…. Professors have this tendency to schedule a LOT of homework over break (especially FALL break), so 50-50 chance that I’ll be blogging.

Again, apologies for lagging so far behind in blogging; I’ve been a mega lazy bones this summer… I hope y’all are having a terrific summer nonetheless, whether it’s chilling at the beach, or having a family barbecue! 🙂

Image credit: http://lunarthunderstorm.deviantart.com/art/Shiny-Zorua-361837319

Leave a Reply

